Being for the benefit of Mr. Kite…

I like platform video games to a certain degree, and can find some of them distracting for a few days if need be, though they always seem a bit dead to me. A type of game I have been considering getting into for a while have been the various Guitar Hero/Rock Band games. They are enticing to me since I have always had a fantasy about being able to play music, though I have the musical talent of a loaf of stale Wonder Bread that was drummed out of the Baked Goods Band for a complete lack of rhythm and/or riboflavin.

The boy has been agitating for a platform upgrade in order to buy a decent version of Guitar hero or Rock Band  (among an endless list of what he feels are truly excellent reasons) for a few months now, and also has a massive Beatles addiction, so I looked at the trailer for the new Beatles version of Rock Band with an eye towards a gift and…wow.

Looks like there is going to be an XBox 360 in the family soon.

Even if you are not into video games but just dig the Fab Four…watch this.

 

1 Comment

  1. Oh, my.

    That was…perfect.

    Pity I don’t have an XBox, but I know people who do…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

