The First Action Hero

tux_008.jpg

I will admit that this may be a touch on the sacrilegiously side (OK, a LOT on the sacrilegiously side), but I would LOVE to have a full set of the toys I have just heard about so I can wage the most awesome cubical wars in history…biblical action figures!

Just think of the massive battles that could be staged between the forces of the Empire and Jesus and the apostles (“I find your lack of faith…disturbing, Darth” says Jesus as he lowers the holy smackdown on the Sith Lord.)

Continue reading

Building Consensus

tux_009.jpg

Several days ago, or perhaps more, a situation of no small awkwardness occurred in the all new, all exciting Caledon group chat. Namely, a longtime and respected resident made certain opinions public in lest then dramatic terms. Others took offense, the opinionated one took offense at their offense..and things got quite toasty from there…not to mention a good deal more offensive.

My initial instinct was to treat the entire thing like the textual train wreck it was and forget it ever happened. I have certainly seen no more then a few thousand of those in my time online, and often I have been the one holding the ASCII flamethrower. Once the pixels wore off in the morning, I am sure all involved felt quite sheepish. However, the more I thought about it, I realized there was a fly in this burn cream…namely that buried in the vitriol there was a valid point about the state of Caledonian architecture.

Continue reading